Tuesday, March 28, 2023
Google search engine
HomeSportH.S. Prannoy nominated for BWF’s Most Improved Player of the Year award

H.S. Prannoy nominated for BWF’s Most Improved Player of the Year award

H.S. Prannoy – the hero of India’s historic Thomas Cup win – has been nominated for the BWF’s ‘Most Improved Participant of the Yr’ award.

The Badminton World Federation, on Monday, launched the whole listing of nominated gamers for its eight awards.

World no. 12 Prannoy loved a stellar 2022, throughout which he guided India to its maiden Thomas Cup workforce championship title in Bangkok in Might. No participant may knock Prannoy out of the qualification zone after the French Open quarterfinals.

Within the Thomas Cup semifinal, he registered a memorable win over Denmark’s Rasmussen Gemke to catapult India into the ultimate. Enjoying with an ankle harm, Prannoy went down 13-21 within the first recreation after which outplayed Gemke 21-9, 21-12.

All year long, he additionally pulled off a number of upsets, beating Anthony Ginting, Lakshya Sen, Ng Ka Lengthy Angus, Chou Tien Chen, Kento Momota, Loh Kean Yew, Zhao Jun Peng and Liew Daren.

Prannoy has additionally certified for his maiden BWF World Tour Finals in Bangkok from December 7 to 11.

Additionally Learn | TOPS approves foreign training camps for Neeraj, Srikanth and two other athletes  

Other than Prannoy, World Para-Badminton Championships gold medallists Pramod Bhagat and Manisha Ramadass and bronze medallists Manasi Joshi and Nithya Sre Sumathy have been nominated for the awards.

Prannoy is the one males’s singles participant nominated for the ‘Most Improved Participant of the Yr’ award. He’ll face powerful competitors from girls’s doubles pair Jeong Na Eun-Kim Hye Jeong, who received the Korea Open and Japan Open in 2022.

Indonesia males’s doubles pair of Fajar Alfian-Muhammad Rian Ardianto has additionally been nominated for the distinguished award. Fajar and Ardianto received 4 titles on the World Tour – Denmark Open, Malaysia Masters, Indonesia Masters and Swiss Open – to be ranked third on the BWF World Rankings for males’s doubles.

The annual awards ceremony can be held on Monday 5 December along side the HSBC BWF World Tour Finals 2022 gala dinner.

Full Listing of nominated gamers for eight awards:

Male Participant of the Yr

Viktor Axelsen, Loh Kean Yew, Lee Zii Jia

Feminine Participant of the Yr

An Se Younger, Akane Yamaguchi, Tai Tzu Ying

Pair of the Yr

Aaron Chia-Soh Wooi Yik, Chen Qing Chen-Jia Yi Fan, Dechapol Puavaranukroh-Dechapol Puavaranukroh, Zheng Si Wei-Huang Ya Qiong

Most Improved Participant of the Yr

H.S. Prannoy, Jeong Na Eun-Kim Hye Jeong, Fajar Alfian-Muhammad Rian Ardianto

Eddy Choong Most Promising Participant of the Yr

Alex Lanier, Kodai Naraoka, Rehan Naufal Kusharjanto-Lisa Ayu Kusumawati

Male Para-Badminton Participant of the Yr

Daiki Kajiwara, Cheah Liek Hou, Lucas Mazur, Chu Man Kai, Pramod Bhagat, Choi Jung Man

Feminine Para-Badminton Participant of the Yr

Manisha Ramadass, Nithya Sre Sumathy, Sarina Satomi, Carmen Giuliana, Manasi Joshi, Pilar Cancio

Para-Badminton Pair of the Yr

Fredy Setiawan-Khalimtus Sadiyah, Thomas Wandschneider-Rick Hellman, Lucas Mazur-Fausine Noel, Muhammad Ramli-Noor Noorlan, Sarina Satomi-Yuma Yamazaki, Subhan-Rina Marlina

Source link

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments