Thursday, February 2, 2023
Google search engine
HomeSportWho won the Man of the Match award in the FIFA World...

Who won the Man of the Match award in the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 match today?

The Man of the Match award in FIFA World Cup picks the most effective participant in every recreation of the event.

The awards have been instituted in 2002. Whereas the Participant of the Match within the two inaugural editions have been chosen by the technical group, a web-based ballot on FIFA’s web site has been deciding the winner since 2010.

In Qatar 2022, Argentina’s Lionel Messi and Kylian Mbappe of France, with three Participant of the Match awards every, so far, prime the charts.

Messi, moreover, holds the report for being named the PotM on probably the most events within the World Cup – 9.

Earlier within the version, Messi went previous Portugal star Cristiano Ronaldo’s depend of seven trophies within the quadrennial showpiece, with a Man of the Match award in opposition to Australia within the Spherical of 16.

Former Dutch footballer Arjen Robben, with six Participant of the Match awards, is third on the record.

(This record is up to date dwell after each match)

For extra updates, observe Sportstar on :

Source link

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments