Wednesday, February 1, 2023
Google search engine
HomeSportRanji Trophy 2022-23: Bengal earns three points from first innings lead against...

Ranji Trophy 2022-23: Bengal earns three points from first innings lead against Uttarakhand

Bengal didn’t pressure a end result as the ultimate day of the motion in opposition to Uttarakhand remained inconclusive within the Ranji Trophy Elite Group A match at Abhimanyu Cricket Academy in Dehradun on Friday.

Bengal posted a difficult whole of 387 in its first innings and bowled out Uttarakhand for 272 which gave the previous three factors on the idea of the primary innings lead. Bengal declared at 206 for seven within the second innings to present Uttarakhand a goal of 321 runs.

The host batted out the rest of the day to achieve 69 for no loss at stumps to the ultimate day.

Resuming the ultimate day on the in a single day rating of 48 for one, Bengal noticed its second innings cruising on the wonderful partnership of Abhimanyu Easwaran and Sudip Gharami (72). The 2 added one other 96 runs within the morning to make it a partnership of 144 runs earlier than left-arm spinner Swapnil Ok. Singh dismissed Gharami to start out a landslide within the Bengal batting.

Uttarakhand bowlers grabbed the chance and picked up wickets at common intervals as Pradipta Pramanik (8), Shahbaz Ahmed (1), Abishek Porel (2) and skipper Manoj Tiwary (4) fell cheaply whereas trying so as to add some fast runs as Bengal was lowered to 191 for seven.

Easwaran held his finish to attain an unbeaten 82 as Tiwary declared the Bengal innings at 206 for seven, hoping for his bowlers to pressure a win. The house aspect batted confidently in its second innings because the openers Avneesh Sudha (54 not out) and Jiwanjot Singh (14 not out) noticed by means of the day earlier than a draw was agreed to.

Bengal prolonged its unbeaten run to web 19 factors from two wins and two attracts in 4 matches. Bengal is presently positioned second within the Group A desk.

The scores: Bengal – 1st innings: 387.

Uttarakhand – 1st innings: 272.

Bengal – 2nd innings: Sayan Shekhar Mandal lbw Mayank Mishra 0, Abhimanyu Easwaran 82 (not out), Sudip Kumar Gharami st Tare b Swapnil Singh 72, Akash Deep c Sharma b Mishra 18, Pradipta Pramanik c Rawat b Swapnil Singh 8, Shahbaz Ahmed c Jiwanjot Singh b Mishra 1, Abishek Porel c Jiwanjot Singh b Mishra 2, Manoj Tiwary run out (Sudha) 4, Anustup Majumdar 7 (not out); Extras (b-4, lb-6, w-2): 12, Whole (for seven wkts in 58 overs decl): 202.

Fall of wicket: 1 – 0, 2 – 144, 3 – 165, 4 – 176, 5 – 181, 6 – 187, 7 – 191.

Uttarakhand bowling: Mishra 24-1-99-4, Dhapola 10-4-28-0, Swapnil Singh 19-3-51-2, Abhay Negi 5-2-18-0.

Uttarakhand – 2nd innings: Avneesh Sudha 54 (not out), Jiwanjot Singh 14 (not out); Extras (nb-1): 1, Whole (for no loss in 23 overs): 69.

Bengal bowling: Shahbaz 6-1-25-0, Ishan Porel 4-0-16-0, Puri 6-1-12-0, Pramanik 6-1-15-0, Gharami 1-0-1-0.

Source link

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments